Too much – Not Enough

_

| too much / many

|

|                 just enough

| – enough    just right

|                 perfect

|

| not enough  (not adj/adv enough)

|                  (too adj/adv)

ex/

Summer – too hot                    (complaint)

Winter – not hot enough         (complaint)

Money – going out

A : I do not have enough $

B : I have enough for me.

C : I have too much. I will give you some (I have more than enough)

  1. If someone says: “It’s too hot outside,”then he should:
  • take off his jacket
  • put on a jacket
  • put on sunscreen
  • smile and be happy
  1. If you don’t have enough time to study, you should:
  • study harder
  • spend less time watching TV
  • get a tutor
  • read more
  1. Adam: “I love cake, but this one is a little __________ sweet.”
    Valen: “Really? I think it’s just right.”
  • enough
  • just
  • to
  • so
  • too

 

  1. If Isabelle’s new shirt is too big, she should:
  • return it for a smaller one
  • stretch it out
  • get bigger pants, too
  • eat less McDonald’s
  1. I’m feeling great. That meal was just big ____________.
  • too
  • right
  • enough
  • not enough
  1. I don’t know if Shane has ___________ money to get in. I’ll go see if he’s at the entrance.
  • to
  • too
  • too much
  • enough
  • not enough
  • just right
  1. It would be very difficult for anyone to complain that they have __________ happiness in life.
  • too good
  • too
  • not enough
  • too much
  • too many
  1. I have too much free time these days, so I am ___________.
  • dead
  • bored
  • busy
  • hungry
  1. There are definitely _____________ criminals in this city, and certainly ___________ police officers to catch them all.
    Fill in the FIRSTblank in the sentence.
  • too many
  • too much
  • not enough
  • just enough
  1. There are definitely _____________ criminals in this city, and certainly ___________ police officers to catch them all.
    Fill in the SECONDblank in the sentence.
  • too many
  • too much
  • not enough
  • just enough
Leave a Reply

